Вторник, Февраль 15 2011 19: 08

Международная ассоциация инспекции труда (IALI)

Оценить этот пункт
(0 голосов)

Историческая перспектива и смысл существования

Международная ассоциация инспекции труда (МАИТ) была основана в 1972 году с целью обеспечения профессионального форума для обмена информацией и опытом между инспекторами в отношении их работы. Он способствует более тесному сотрудничеству и лучшему пониманию между инспекциями, властями и другими учреждениями роли, реалий и задач инспекции труда. Уставы исключают любую политическую, профсоюзную или религиозную деятельность и любые суждения в отношении трудового законодательства или инспекционных систем отдельных штатов. Ассоциация является неправительственной организацией (НПО), признанной МОТ.

Структура и членство

В 1996 году Генеральная ассамблея (которая собирается каждые три года одновременно с трехгодичным Конгрессом) избрала Исполнительный комитет (ИК) в составе семи человек. ИС избрала президента (Германия) и назначила почетного секретаря (Великобритания), а также почетного казначея (Швейцария). Четыре вице-президента прибыли из Испании, Дании, Туниса и Венгрии. ЕС собирается по мере необходимости для управления делами Ассоциации, зарегистрированный офис которой находится по адресу: 23 rue Ferdinand-Hodler, CP3974/1211, Женева 3, Швейцария. Секретариат находится по адресу: Hessisches Ministryium fur Frauen, Arbeit und Sozialordnung, Dostojewskistrasse 4, 65187 Wiesbaden, Germany. Тел.: +49-611-8173316; Факс: +49-611-86837.

Членство в IALI открыто для:

  • национальные и региональные департаменты труда (управления инспекции труда, управления безопасности и гигиены и т. д.)
  • национальные группы инспекторов труда (ассоциации, союзы и т. д.).

 

Существует ежегодный членский взнос, размер которого зависит от размера организации, подающей заявку. Это покрывает расходы на организацию программы мероприятий. В сентябре 1995 г. в состав Ассоциации входило 65 членских организаций из 50 стран. Большинство членов в настоящее время являются департаментами труда или инспекциями труда.

Активности

Собирая и обобщая информацию и документацию по отдельным аспектам работы инспекции труда и проводя сравнительные исследования среди своих членов, Ассоциация способствует профессиональному пониманию всех аспектов инспекции труда и предоставляет возможности для обмена мнениями между практиками. Технические симпозиумы (организуемые совместно со странами-членами) и конгрессы, проводимые раз в три года, позволяют инспекторам лично познакомиться со своими коллегами, обменяться информацией о проблемах, решениях и новых разработках, а также развить собственное мышление. Эти встречи также служат для практического привлечения внимания к широкому кругу конкретных, но тщательно отобранных аспектов инспекции труда, тем самым способствуя большей согласованности практики между инспекциями в разных странах. Протоколы публикуются, членам также рассылается регулярный информационный бюллетень.

Программы IALI посвящены исключительно распространению информации, собранной в ходе международных опросов на основе анкет и отчетов с международных или региональных симпозиумов. Каждые три года в Женеве проводится международный конгресс, который проводится при щедрой технической помощи МОТ во время ее ежегодной международной конференции. МОТ также принимает участие в организации многих симпозиумов. С 1974 года программы были посвящены изучению широкого круга практик в области безопасности, здоровья и рабочей среды. Темы включали системы регистрации помещений и происшествий, методы проверки небольших предприятий, проблемы крупных строительных площадок и использование компьютеров инспекторами. Ассоциация рассмотрела причины несчастных случаев и других проблем, связанных с использованием роботов и других программируемых электронных систем. Совсем недавно его симпозиумы и конгрессы включали такие разнообразные темы, как человеческий фактор, подготовка инспекторов, инспекция государственных служб, детский труд, сельское хозяйство, оценка рисков и гигиена труда.

Меняющийся мир труда

Необходимость в более эффективном обмене информацией и опытом была вызвана рядом важных событий в области инспекции труда, в том числе:

  • возрастающая сложность и широта охвата трудового права
  • внедрение новых концепций надзора, таких как оценка рисков и управление рисками
  • масштаб и размах технологических инноваций (например, появление новых химических веществ и соединений, все более широкое использование программируемых электронных систем, генетические манипуляции, новые применения ионизирующего излучения или рост использования информационных технологий в целом)
  • изменение структуры промышленности в сложившейся рыночной экономике, в странах с переходной экономикой и в развивающихся странах
  • рост, отчасти в результате предшествующего развития, числа малых и средних предприятий
  • снижение членства и влияния профсоюзов, особенно во многих промышленно развитых странах с рыночной экономикой.
  • давление на сами инспекции труда через бюджетные ограничения и требования правительства, чтобы они оправдывали свое существование и демонстрировали (и, где возможно, улучшали) свою эффективность и действенность.

 

Проблемы инспекции

Влияет на все эти вопросы повышенное внимание к человеческому фактору. Инспекторам труда необходимо анализировать, понимать и конструктивно использовать свои навыки, чтобы помочь работодателям и работникам учитывать этот центральный элемент при разработке превентивных стратегий охраны здоровья и безопасности. Во многих странах также растет общественное осознание и обеспокоенность последствиями работы и рабочих процессов. Во многих перспективных законах это выражается как цель, чтобы никому не причинялся какой-либо вред из-за необходимости работать. Но это также проявляется в обеспокоенности по поводу воздействия промышленности и торговли на окружающую среду и качество жизни.

Инспекторы труда не могут просто игнорировать эти тенденции; они должны взять на себя инициативу и объяснить через средства массовой информации свою роль, советы, которые они дают, и результаты своей работы по соблюдению требований, чтобы укрепить доверие к конструктивной работе, которую они выполняют. Инспекторам во всем мире приходится пересматривать свою работу, устанавливать свои приоритеты и проводить проверки, чтобы иметь возможность уделять больше времени и больше своих ограниченных ресурсов производственной деятельности.

Обмен информацией и опытом по всем этим вопросам представляет огромный интерес для инспекторов. Хотя инспекции действуют в очень разных политических, экономических, правовых и социальных условиях, опыт показывает, что они имеют много общих практических задач и могут извлечь весьма поучительную пользу из опыта, различных точек зрения, идей, успехов и неудач своих коллег в других странах.

 

Назад

Читать 5418 раз Последнее изменение во вторник, 26 июля 2022 18: 51

ОТКАЗ ОТ ОТВЕТСТВЕННОСТИ: МОТ не несет ответственности за контент, представленный на этом веб-портале, который представлен на каком-либо языке, кроме английского, который является языком, используемым для первоначального производства и рецензирования оригинального контента. Некоторые статистические данные не обновлялись с тех пор. выпуск 4-го издания Энциклопедии (1998 г.)».

Содержание:

Tuesday, 15 February 2011 19:08

International Association of Labour Inspection (IALI)

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Historical Perspective and Raison d’être

The International Association of Labour Inspection (IALI) was founded in 1972 in order to provide a professional forum for the exchange of information and experience between inspectors about their work. It promotes closer cooperation and greater understanding between inspectorates, authorities and other institutions of the role, the realities and challenges of labour inspection. The statutes exclude any political, trade union or religious activity and any judgement in respect of the labour law or inspection systems of individual states. The Association is a non-governmental organization (NGO) recognized by the ILO.

Structure and Membership

In 1996, the General Assembly (which meets every three years at the same time as the Triennial Congress) elected a seven-person Executive Committee (EC). The EC elected the President (Germany) and appointed the Honorary Secretary (United Kingdom) as well as the Honorary Treasurer (Switzerland). The four Vice-Presidents came from Spain, Denmark, Tunisia and Hungary. The  EC  meets  as  necessary  to  manage  the  affairs  of  the Association, whose registered office is at 23 rue Ferdinand-Hodler, CP3974/1211, Geneva 3, Switzerland. The Secretariat is located at: Hessisches Ministerium fur Frauen, Arbeit und Sozialordnung,  Dostojewskistrasse  4,  65187  Wiesbaden,  Germany. Tel: +49-611-8173316; Fax: +49-611-86837.

Membership of IALI is open to:

  • national and regional labour departments (directorates of labour inspection, safety and hygiene directorates and so on)
  • national groups of labour inspectors (associations, unions and so on).

 

There is an annual membership fee which is dependent upon the size of the organization making the application. This covers the expenses of organizing the programme of activities. In September 1995 the Association comprised 65 member organizations from 50 countries. The majority of members are now labour departments or labour inspectorates.

Activities

By gathering and summarizing information and documentation on particular aspects of labour inspectorate work and by undertaking comparative studies among its members, the Association promotes professional understanding of all aspects of labour inspection and provides opportunities for the exchange of views between practitioners. The technical symposia (organized jointly with member countries) and the triennial congress let inspectors get to know their colleagues personally, to exchange information on problems, solutions and new developments, and to develop their own thinking. These meetings also serve to focus attention in a practical way on a wide range of specific, but carefully chosen, aspects of labour inspection, thus promoting greater consistency of practice between inspectorates in different countries. The proceedings are published and a regular newsletter is also sent to members.

The programmes of IALI are devoted exclusively to the distribution of information collected through international enquiries based on questionnaires and reports from international or regional symposia. There is an international congress every three years in Geneva, undertaken with the generous technical assistance of the ILO at the time of its annual international conference. The ILO also collaborates in the organization of many of the symposia. Since 1974 programmes have been devoted to the study of a wide range of practices in the field of safety, health and the working environment. Topics have included recording systems for premises and accidents, methods of inspecting smaller enterprises, the problems of large construction sites and the use of computers by inspectors. The Association has considered causes of accidents and other problems in relation to the use of robots and other programmable electronic systems. More recently its symposia and congresses have included topics as diverse as human factors, training of inspectors, inspection of public services, child labour, agriculture, risk assessment and occupational health.

The Changing World of Work

The need for a more effective exchange of information and experience has been stimulated by a number of significant developments in the field of labour inspection, including:

  • the increasing complexity and breadth of coverage of labour law
  • the introduction of new concepts of oversight such as risk assessment and risk management
  • the scale and breadth of technological innovation (seen, for instance, in the introduction of new chemicals and compounds, the increasing reliance on programmable electronic systems, genetic manipulation, new applications for ionizing radiation or generally the growth in the use of information technology)
  • the changing structure of industry in established market economies, in countries in transition to a market economy and in developing countries
  • the growth, in part as a result of the previous development, in the number of small and medium-sized enterprises
  • the decline in membership and influence of trade unions, particularly in many industrial market economies
  • the pressure on labour inspectorates themselves through budgetary constraints and demands by government that they justify their existence and demonstrate (and where possible improve) their efficiency and effectiveness.

 

Challenges to Inspection

Affecting all these issues is the increased emphasis on the human factor. Labour inspectors need to analyse, understand and constructively use their skills to help employers and employees to take this central element into account in developing preventive strategies for health and safety. In many countries too there is increasing public awareness of and concern about the consequences of work and work processes. In much forward-looking legislation this is expressed as the aim that no one should be harmed in any way by the need to work. But it is also evident in concerns about the impact of industry and commerce on the environment and the quality of life.

Labour inspectors cannot simply ignore these trends; they have to take the initiative and explain through the media their role, the advice they give and the effect of their compliance work, in order to promote confidence in the constructive work they do. Inspectorates throughout the world have had to review how they work, set their priorities and carry out their inspections so they can devote more time and more of their limited resources to productive activities.

The exchange of information and experience about all these matters is of enormous interest to inspectors. For whilst inspectorates operate in very different political, economic, legal and social climates, experience shows that they have many practical concerns in common and can benefit in a very instructive way from the experience, the different viewpoints, the ideas and the successes and failures of their colleagues in other countries.

 

Back

Read 3046 times Last modified on Wednesday, 02 November 2011 17:09

" DISCLAIMER: The ILO does not take responsibility for content presented on this web portal that is presented in any language other than English, which is the language used for the initial production and peer-review of original content. Certain statistics have not been updated since the production of the 4th edition of the Encyclopaedia (1998)."

Contents

Preface
Part I. The Body
Part II. Health Care
Part III. Management & Policy
Disability and Work
Ethical Issues
Education and Training
Development, Technology, and Trade
Labour Relations and Human Resource Management
Resources: Information and OSH
Resources, Institutional, Structural and Legal
Community level
Regional and National Examples
International, Government and Non-Governmental Safety and Health
Topics In Workers Compensation Systems
Work and Workers
Worker's Compensation Systems
Part IV. Tools and Approaches
Part V. Psychosocial and Organizational Factors
Part VI. General Hazards
Part VII. The Environment
Part VIII. Accidents and Safety Management
Part IX. Chemicals
Part X. Industries Based on Biological Resources
Part XI. Industries Based on Natural Resources
Part XII. Chemical Industries
Part XIII. Manufacturing Industries
Part XIV. Textile and Apparel Industries
Part XV. Transport Industries
Part XVI. Construction
Part XVII. Services and Trade
Part XVIII. Guides