週二,二月15 2011:19 08

國際勞動監察協會 (IALI)

評價這個項目
(0票)

歷史視角和存在理由

國際勞動監察協會 (IALI) 成立於 1972 年,旨在為監察員之間的工作信息和經驗交流提供專業論壇。 它促進了監察部門、當局和其他機構之間對勞動監察的作用、現實和挑戰的更密切合作和更深入的了解。 這些法規不包括任何政治、工會或宗教活動,以及任何關於勞動法或各州監察制度的判決。 該協會是國際勞工組織認可的非政府組織 (NGO)。

結構和成員

1996 年,大會(每三年一次,與三年一度的大會同時召開)選舉了一個由七人組成的執行委員會 (EC)。 EC 選舉了主席(德國)並任命了名譽秘書(英國)以及名譽財務主管(瑞士)。 四位副主席分別來自西班牙、丹麥、突尼斯和匈牙利。 EC 在必要時召開會議以管理協會的事務,其註冊辦公地址為 23 rue Ferdinand-Hodler, CP3974/1211, Geneva 3, Switzerland。 秘書處地址:Hessisches Ministerium fur Frauen, Arbeit und Sozialordnung, Dostojewskistrasse 4, 65187 Wiesbaden, Germany。 電話:+49-611-8173316; 傳真:+49-611-86837。

IALI 的會員資格開放給:

  • 國家和地區勞動部門(勞動監察局、安全衛生局等)
  • 國家勞動監察員團體(協會、工會等)。

 

每年的會員費取決於提出申請的組織的規模。 這包括組織活動計劃的費用。 1995 年 65 月,該協會由來自 50 個國家的 XNUMX 個成員組織組成。 大多數成員現在是勞動部門或勞動監察局。

中文學習活動

通過收集和總結有關勞動監察工作特定方面的信息和文件,並在其成員之間進行比較研究,該協會促進了對勞動監察各個方面的專業理解,並為從業人員提供了交流意見的機會。 技術研討會(與成員國聯合舉辦)和三年一次的大會讓檢查員親自了解他們的同事,就問題、解決方案和新發展交流信息,並發展自己的思維。 這些會議還有助於以務實的方式將注意力集中在勞動監察的廣泛具體但經過仔細選擇的方面,從而促進不同國家監察機構之間實踐的更大一致性。 出版會議記錄並定期向會員發送時事通訊。

IALI 的項目專門用於分發通過基於問卷調查和國際或區域研討會報告的國際調查收集的信息。 每三年在日內瓦舉行一次國際大會,在國際勞工組織年度國際會議期間提供了慷慨的技術援助。 國際勞工組織還參與組織了許多座談會。 自 1974 年以來,課程一直致力於研究安全、健康和工作環境領域的廣泛實踐。 主題包括場所和事故記錄系統、檢查小型企業的方法、大型建築工地的問題以及檢查員對計算機的使用。 該協會考慮了與使用機器人和其他可編程電子系統有關的事故原因和其他問題。 最近,它的座談會和代表大會涵蓋了多種多樣的主題,如人為因素、檢查員培訓、公共服務檢查、童工、農業、風險評估和職業健康。

不斷變化的工作世界

勞動監察領域的一些重大發展刺激了對更有效的信息和經驗交流的需求,包括:

  • 勞動法的複雜性和覆蓋面越來越廣
  • 引入新的監督概念,例如風險評估和風險管理
  • 技術創新的規模和廣度(例如,新化學品和化合物的引入、對可編程電子系統的日益依賴、基因操作、電離輻射的新應用或信息技術使用的普遍增長)
  • 成熟的市場經濟體、向市場經濟轉型的國家和發展中國家不斷變化的工業結構
  • 中小型企業數量的增長,部分是由於先前的發展
  • 工會會員人數和影響力下降,特別是在許多工業市場經濟體中
  • 預算限制和政府要求勞動監察員證明其存在的合理性並展示(並在可能的情況下提高)其效率和效力,從而給勞動監察員帶來壓力。

 

檢查面臨的挑戰

影響所有這些問題的是對人為因素的日益重視。 勞動監察員需要分析、理解和建設性地使用他們的技能來幫助雇主和僱員在製定健康和安全預防戰略時考慮到這一核心要素。 在許多國家,公眾對工作和工作過程的後果的認識和關注也越來越多。 在許多具有前瞻性的立法中,這被表達為這樣的目標,即任何人都不應因工作需要而受到任何傷害。 但在對工商業對環境和生活質量的影響的擔憂中也很明顯。

勞動監察員不能簡單地忽視這些趨勢; 他們必須主動通過媒體解釋他們的作用、他們提出的建議和他們合規工作的效果,以增強人們對他們所做的建設性工作的信心。 世界各地的檢查員不得不審查他們的工作方式,確定優先事項並開展檢查,以便他們可以將更多的時間和更多的有限資源用於生產活動。

視察員對所有這些問題的信息和經驗交流非常感興趣。 因為儘管監察機構在截然不同的政治、經濟、法律和社會環境中運作,但經驗表明,他們有許多共同的實際問題,並且可以從經驗、不同觀點、想法以及成功與失敗中受益匪淺他們在其他國家的同事。

 

上一頁

更多內容 5431 最後修改於 26 年 2022 月 18 日星期二 51:XNUMX

" 免責聲明:國際勞工組織不對本門戶網站上以英語以外的任何其他語言呈現的內容負責,英語是原始內容的初始製作和同行評審所使用的語言。自此以來,某些統計數據尚未更新百科全書第 4 版的製作(1998 年)。”

內容

Tuesday, 15 February 2011 19:08

International Association of Labour Inspection (IALI)

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Historical Perspective and Raison d’être

The International Association of Labour Inspection (IALI) was founded in 1972 in order to provide a professional forum for the exchange of information and experience between inspectors about their work. It promotes closer cooperation and greater understanding between inspectorates, authorities and other institutions of the role, the realities and challenges of labour inspection. The statutes exclude any political, trade union or religious activity and any judgement in respect of the labour law or inspection systems of individual states. The Association is a non-governmental organization (NGO) recognized by the ILO.

Structure and Membership

In 1996, the General Assembly (which meets every three years at the same time as the Triennial Congress) elected a seven-person Executive Committee (EC). The EC elected the President (Germany) and appointed the Honorary Secretary (United Kingdom) as well as the Honorary Treasurer (Switzerland). The four Vice-Presidents came from Spain, Denmark, Tunisia and Hungary. The  EC  meets  as  necessary  to  manage  the  affairs  of  the Association, whose registered office is at 23 rue Ferdinand-Hodler, CP3974/1211, Geneva 3, Switzerland. The Secretariat is located at: Hessisches Ministerium fur Frauen, Arbeit und Sozialordnung,  Dostojewskistrasse  4,  65187  Wiesbaden,  Germany. Tel: +49-611-8173316; Fax: +49-611-86837.

Membership of IALI is open to:

  • national and regional labour departments (directorates of labour inspection, safety and hygiene directorates and so on)
  • national groups of labour inspectors (associations, unions and so on).

 

There is an annual membership fee which is dependent upon the size of the organization making the application. This covers the expenses of organizing the programme of activities. In September 1995 the Association comprised 65 member organizations from 50 countries. The majority of members are now labour departments or labour inspectorates.

Activities

By gathering and summarizing information and documentation on particular aspects of labour inspectorate work and by undertaking comparative studies among its members, the Association promotes professional understanding of all aspects of labour inspection and provides opportunities for the exchange of views between practitioners. The technical symposia (organized jointly with member countries) and the triennial congress let inspectors get to know their colleagues personally, to exchange information on problems, solutions and new developments, and to develop their own thinking. These meetings also serve to focus attention in a practical way on a wide range of specific, but carefully chosen, aspects of labour inspection, thus promoting greater consistency of practice between inspectorates in different countries. The proceedings are published and a regular newsletter is also sent to members.

The programmes of IALI are devoted exclusively to the distribution of information collected through international enquiries based on questionnaires and reports from international or regional symposia. There is an international congress every three years in Geneva, undertaken with the generous technical assistance of the ILO at the time of its annual international conference. The ILO also collaborates in the organization of many of the symposia. Since 1974 programmes have been devoted to the study of a wide range of practices in the field of safety, health and the working environment. Topics have included recording systems for premises and accidents, methods of inspecting smaller enterprises, the problems of large construction sites and the use of computers by inspectors. The Association has considered causes of accidents and other problems in relation to the use of robots and other programmable electronic systems. More recently its symposia and congresses have included topics as diverse as human factors, training of inspectors, inspection of public services, child labour, agriculture, risk assessment and occupational health.

The Changing World of Work

The need for a more effective exchange of information and experience has been stimulated by a number of significant developments in the field of labour inspection, including:

  • the increasing complexity and breadth of coverage of labour law
  • the introduction of new concepts of oversight such as risk assessment and risk management
  • the scale and breadth of technological innovation (seen, for instance, in the introduction of new chemicals and compounds, the increasing reliance on programmable electronic systems, genetic manipulation, new applications for ionizing radiation or generally the growth in the use of information technology)
  • the changing structure of industry in established market economies, in countries in transition to a market economy and in developing countries
  • the growth, in part as a result of the previous development, in the number of small and medium-sized enterprises
  • the decline in membership and influence of trade unions, particularly in many industrial market economies
  • the pressure on labour inspectorates themselves through budgetary constraints and demands by government that they justify their existence and demonstrate (and where possible improve) their efficiency and effectiveness.

 

Challenges to Inspection

Affecting all these issues is the increased emphasis on the human factor. Labour inspectors need to analyse, understand and constructively use their skills to help employers and employees to take this central element into account in developing preventive strategies for health and safety. In many countries too there is increasing public awareness of and concern about the consequences of work and work processes. In much forward-looking legislation this is expressed as the aim that no one should be harmed in any way by the need to work. But it is also evident in concerns about the impact of industry and commerce on the environment and the quality of life.

Labour inspectors cannot simply ignore these trends; they have to take the initiative and explain through the media their role, the advice they give and the effect of their compliance work, in order to promote confidence in the constructive work they do. Inspectorates throughout the world have had to review how they work, set their priorities and carry out their inspections so they can devote more time and more of their limited resources to productive activities.

The exchange of information and experience about all these matters is of enormous interest to inspectors. For whilst inspectorates operate in very different political, economic, legal and social climates, experience shows that they have many practical concerns in common and can benefit in a very instructive way from the experience, the different viewpoints, the ideas and the successes and failures of their colleagues in other countries.

 

Back

Read 3046 times Last modified on Wednesday, 02 November 2011 17:09

" DISCLAIMER: The ILO does not take responsibility for content presented on this web portal that is presented in any language other than English, which is the language used for the initial production and peer-review of original content. Certain statistics have not been updated since the production of the 4th edition of the Encyclopaedia (1998)."

Contents

Preface
Part I. The Body
Part II. Health Care
Part III. Management & Policy
Disability and Work
Ethical Issues
Education and Training
Development, Technology, and Trade
Labour Relations and Human Resource Management
Resources: Information and OSH
Resources, Institutional, Structural and Legal
Community level
Regional and National Examples
International, Government and Non-Governmental Safety and Health
Topics In Workers Compensation Systems
Work and Workers
Worker's Compensation Systems
Part IV. Tools and Approaches
Part V. Psychosocial and Organizational Factors
Part VI. General Hazards
Part VII. The Environment
Part VIII. Accidents and Safety Management
Part IX. Chemicals
Part X. Industries Based on Biological Resources
Part XI. Industries Based on Natural Resources
Part XII. Chemical Industries
Part XIII. Manufacturing Industries
Part XIV. Textile and Apparel Industries
Part XV. Transport Industries
Part XVI. Construction
Part XVII. Services and Trade
Part XVIII. Guides