週四,三月10 2011 15:13

京富米店

評價這個項目
(0票)

大米是亞洲人的主食; 它通過烹飪或磨成麵粉製成麵包,從而幫助養活世界其他地區的人口。 生產各種大米以滿足消費者的口味。 水稻種植要么在水資源充足的沼澤低地地區進行,要么在自然降雨提供充足水分的高原或丘陵地區進行。

栽培過程

根據國家的技術發展和生產力的需要,水稻可以手工種植,也可以部分或全部機械化種植。 無論進行何種操作,都需要以下分步過程。

  1. 耕作. 土地分三個階段耕種,以消除塊狀物並使土壤盡可能柔軟和泥濘。 儘管機械設備的使用正在增加,但水牛、公牛或母牛通常會拉犁。
  2. 除草 分5次灌水5天,然後晾乾XNUMX天。 在每個週期結束時,用沉重的木製工具敲打土地以殺死幼小的雜草,以便將它們用作天然肥料。
  3. 幼苗的準備. 將種子浸泡在一個裝滿水的大罐子裡,加入適當濃度的鹽,使健康的種子下沉。 然後將這些健康的種子徹底清洗,浸泡一夜,用厚布或麻袋包裹 2 晚以發芽,播種在為它們準備的區域並讓其生長約 30 天。
  4. 移植. 幼苗以 3 至 5 株為一束,成排地插入泥土中並生長 10 天。 大約總共 45 天后,植物完全長成並開始結出種子。
  5. 收穫. 當植株長到 100 天左右時,通常用手收割(見圖 1); 鐮刀或類似工具用於切斷軸承穀物。
  6. 烘乾 在陽光下露天進行,使水分含量降至15%以下。
  7. 脫粒 將穀物及其外殼或穎片與莖分離。 傳統上,水牛或公牛被用來慢慢地將打穀梳拖過秸稈以壓出穀物。 許多地方為此使用本地製造的機器。
  8. 儲存應用. 穀物和乾草儲存在穀倉或筒倉中。

 

圖 1. 1992 年中國人工收割水稻

AGR130F8

勒諾·曼德森

危害性

常見和特殊的危害如下:

  • 簡陋的住房、低衛生標準、營養不足和需要大量飲用水,這些水並不總是純淨的,導致全身虛弱和疲勞,可能會中暑、腸道疾病和腹瀉。
  • 大多數由農業機械造成的傷害發生在工人不熟悉機器的情況下。 肌肉、骨骼和關節在動態和靜態負荷中都被密集使用,導致身體疲勞,導致工作能力下降,外傷和事故增加。 每年都有兒童和青少年以及農民工死於農場工傷。
  • 化肥、強力除草劑、殺蟲劑和其他廣泛使用的物質等化學製劑會增加對工人和他們食用的動植物食物(例如魚、田蟹、水生植物、蘑菇、草藥、田鼠)的危害甚至被污染的水)。
  • 疾病(如瘧疾、破傷風、鉤蟲病、血吸蟲病、鉤端螺旋體病、花粉熱、農夫肺、皮炎、瞼緣炎、結膜炎、普通感冒和中暑)很常見,營養失調(如蛋白質缺乏、毒素)、酗酒、大量吸煙和其他成癮習慣。
  • 最常見的職業病是皮膚病。 這些包括: 花椒葉子發紅和起水泡; 多刺植物引起的擦傷和皮膚損傷; 不良姿勢和使用手工具導致的手掌、手、膝蓋和肘部的老繭; 由表皮癬菌引起的皮膚真菌感染(癬)和 莫妮莉亞 (念珠菌),繼發性過敏、發紅和水泡可能並發,通常是由於 葡萄球菌 細菌; 腳上的水皰性皮炎(小水泡)有時歸因於 寄生根黴; 瘙癢通常由皮膚滲透引起 血管瘤 (鉤蟲); 因接觸含有非人類宿主血吸蟲的水而直接或間接引起的血吸蟲性皮炎; 昆蟲叮咬引起的發紅、水泡和水腫。
  • 由有機和無機粉塵以及合成化學品引起的呼吸系統疾病很常見。 在一些國家,空氣中的革蘭氏陰性細菌內毒素水平很高。 高硝酸鹽土壤的青貯氣體中毒也是一個健康問題。
  • 高溫、大雨、濕度、大風、風暴和閃電等氣候因素會襲擊工人和牛群。
  • 經濟問題、不安全感、缺乏社會地位、缺乏教育機會、缺乏前途和遭遇意外災難的風險等心理壓力因素在發展中國家尤為普遍。

 

安全衛生措施

應改善工作條件,並通過提高機械化程度減少對健康的危害。 組織工作和工作設備的人體工程學乾預措施,以及對身體及其動作的系統訓練,以確保良好的工作方法,這些都是必不可少的。

應嚴格採用必要的醫療預防方法,包括引入急救指導、提供治療設施、開展健康促進活動和對工人進行醫療監測。

改善住房、衛生標準、可獲得的飲用水、營養環境衛生和經濟穩定對於稻田工人的生活質量至關重要。

應遵守適用的國際勞工組織 (ILO) 公約和建議。 這些包括:

  • 1921 年《最低年齡(農業)公約》(第 10 號)規定,14 歲以下的兒童在學校上課期間不得在任何公共或私營農業企業或其任何分支機構就業或工作。
  • 1921 年《兒童和青少年(農業)夜間工作建議書》(第 14 號)要求各成員國規範僱用 14 歲以下兒童從事夜間農業工作,留出不少於連續 10 小時的工作時間他們休息。 對於 14 至 18 歲的青少年,休息時間必須不少於連續 9 小時。
  • 1958 年種植園公約(第 110 號)規定,每個被招募的工人都應接受體檢。 該公約顯然對所有年齡段的工人都非常重要。
  • 1967 年最大重量公約(第 127 號)確定了 90% 的工人可以處理所有日常和重複性手動處理任務的最佳負載。

 

上一頁

更多內容 4677 最後修改於 24 年 2011 月 02 日星期三 16:XNUMX
更多此類別中: 農業穀物和油籽 »

" 免責聲明:國際勞工組織不對本門戶網站上以英語以外的任何其他語言呈現的內容負責,英語是原始內容的初始製作和同行評審所使用的語言。自此以來,某些統計數據尚未更新百科全書第 4 版的製作(1998 年)。”

內容

Thursday, 10 March 2011 15:13

Rice

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Rice is the staple food for Asian people; it is prepared by cooking or ground as flour for bread making, thus helping to feed the rest of the world population. Various kinds of rice are produced to suit the taste of the consumers. Rice cultivation is done either in marshy, lowland areas with plenty of water or in plateau or hilly regions where natural rainfall provides adequate amounts of water.

Cultivation Process

Rice can be cultivated either by hand or by partial or full mechanization, according to the technological development of the country and the need for productivity. Whatever kind of operation is done, the following step-by-step processes are necessary.

  1. Ploughing. The land is ploughed in three stages to eliminate lumps and to make soil as soft and muddy as possible. Buffalo, oxen or cows usually pull the ploughs, though the use of mechanical equipment is increasing.
  2. Weeding is carried out three times by irrigating the land for 5 days at a time and then letting it dry for 5 days. At the end of each cycle, the land is beaten with a heavy wooden tool to kill off young weeds so they may be used as natural fertilizer.
  3. Preparation of seedlings. The seeds are soaked in a large water-filled jar with appropriate concentrations of salt added to make the healthy seeds sink. These healthy seeds are then thoroughly washed, soaked overnight, wrapped in a thick cloth or sack for 2 nights to germinate, sown in the area prepared for them and left to grow for approximately 30 days.
  4. Transplantation. The young plants, in bunches of 3 to 5, are thrust into the mud in rows and grown for 10 days. After about a total of 45 days, the plant is fully grown and begins to bear seeds.
  5. Harvesting. When the plant is about 100 days old, it is usually reaped by hand (see figure 1); sickles or similar tools are used for cutting the bearing grains off.
  6. Drying is done in the open air in the sun, to make the moisture content fall below 15%.
  7. Threshing separates the grain, with its husk or glume, from the stalk. Traditionally, buffaloes or oxen are used to slowly drag the threshing combs over the stalk to force out the grain. Many places use locally made machines for this.
  8. Storage. Grains and hays are stored in barns or silos.

 

Figure 1. Harvesting of rice plants by hand in China, 1992

AGR130F8

Lenore Manderson

Hazards

Common and specific hazards are as follows:

  • Poor housing, low sanitary standards, inadequate nourishment and the need to drink large quantities of water, which is not always pure, lead to general weakness and fatigue, possible sunstroke, intestinal troubles and diarrhoea.
  • Most injuries caused by farm machinery occur when the workers are not familiar with the machines. Muscles, bones and joints are intensively used, both in dynamic and static loads, causing physical fatigue and resulting in the reduction of work capacity and an increase in traumatic injuries and accidents. Children and adolescents, as well as migrant workers, die from farm injuries each year.
  • Chemical agents, such as fertilizers, strong weedkillers, pesticides and other extensively used substances, increase the hazards both for the workers and the animal or plant foods they consume (e.g., fish, field crabs, water plants, mushrooms, medicinal herbs, field rats or even contaminated water).
  • Diseases (e.g., malaria, tetanus, hookworm, schistosomiasis, leptospirosis, hay fever, farmer’s lung, dermatitis, blepharitis, conjunctivitis, common cold and sunstroke) are very common, as are nutritional disorders (e.g., protein deficiency, toxins), alcoholism, heavy smoking and other addictive habits.
  • The most common occupational diseases are skin diseases. These include: redness and blisters from prickly rice leaves; abrasions and skin injuries caused by prickly plants; calluses of the palms, hands, knees and elbows caused by bad posture and the use of hand tools; skin fungal infections (tinea) due to epidermophytes and Monilia (candida), which may be complicated by secondary sensitization, redness and blisters, frequently due to Staphylococcus bacteria; vesicular dermatitis (small blisters) on the feet sometimes attributed to Rhizopus parasiticus; itch commonly caused by the penetration of the skin by Ancylostoma (hookworms); schistosome dermatitis caused directly or indirectly by contact with water containing blood flukes from nonhuman hosts; and redness, blisters and oedema resulting from insect stings.
  • Respiratory diseases due to organic and inorganic dusts and synthetic chemicals are common. Gram-negative bacterial endotoxin levels in air are high in some countries. Silage gas poisoning of high nitrate soils is also a health problem.
  • Climatic agents such as heat, heavy rain, humidity, high wind, storms and lightning strike both workers and cattle.
  • Psychological stress factors such as economic problems, sense of insecurity, lack of social standing, lack of educational opportunities, lack of prospects and risk of unexpected calamities are particularly common in the developing countries.

 

Safety and Health Measures

Working conditions should be improved and the health hazards reduced through increased mechanization. Ergonomic interventions to organize the work and working equipment, and systematic training of the body and its movements to ensure good working methods, are essential.

Necessary medical preventive methods should be strictly applied, including the introduction of first aid instruction, the provision of treatment facilities, health promotion campaigns and medical surveillance of workers.

Improvement of housing, sanitary standards, accessible potable water, nutritional environmental hygiene and economic stability are essential for the quality of life of rice field workers.

Applicable International Labour Organization (ILO) Conventions and Recommendations should be followed. These include:

  • The Minimum Age (Agriculture) Convention, 1921 (No.10), provides that children under the age of 14 years may not be employed or work in any public or private agricultural undertakings, or in any branch thereof, when school is in session.
  • The Night Work of Children and Young Persons (Agriculture) Recommendation, 1921 (No.14), requires that each Member State regulate the employment of children under the age of 14 years in agricultural tasks at night, leaving not less than 10 consecutive hours for them to rest. For young persons between the age of 14 and 18 years, the period of rest must consist of not less than 9 consecutive hours.
  • The Plantations Convention, 1958 (No.110), provides that every recruited worker shall be medically examined. This Convention is obviously of great importance for workers of all ages.
  • The Maximum Weight Convention, 1967 (No.127), identified optimum loads that can be handled by 90% of workers for all routine and repetitive manual-handling tasks.

 

Back

Read 2670 times Last modified on Wednesday, 24 August 2011 02:16
More in this category: Agricultural Grains and Oilseeds »

" DISCLAIMER: The ILO does not take responsibility for content presented on this web portal that is presented in any language other than English, which is the language used for the initial production and peer-review of original content. Certain statistics have not been updated since the production of the 4th edition of the Encyclopaedia (1998)."

Contents

Preface
Part I. The Body
Part II. Health Care
Part III. Management & Policy
Part IV. Tools and Approaches
Part V. Psychosocial and Organizational Factors
Part VI. General Hazards
Part VII. The Environment
Part VIII. Accidents and Safety Management
Part IX. Chemicals
Part X. Industries Based on Biological Resources
Agriculture and Natural Resources Based Industries
Farming Systems
Food and Fibre Crops
Tree, Bramble and Vine Crops
Specialty Crops
Beverage Crops
Health and Environmental Issues
Beverage Industry
Fishing
Food Industry
Forestry
Hunting
Livestock Rearing
Lumber
Paper and Pulp Industry
Part XI. Industries Based on Natural Resources
Part XII. Chemical Industries
Part XIII. Manufacturing Industries
Part XIV. Textile and Apparel Industries
Part XV. Transport Industries
Part XVI. Construction
Part XVII. Services and Trade
Part XVIII. Guides