الاثنين، 21 مارس 2011 15: 51

إجراءات مكافحة الحرائق

قيم هذا المقال
(الاصوات 9)

مكافحة الحرائق هي واحدة من أكثر العمليات تكريمًا ولكنها خطرة في العالم. من خلال أن يصبحوا رجال إطفاء ، ينضم الناس إلى منظمة غنية بتراث التفاني والتضحية غير الأنانية والعمل البشري الملهم. وظيفة رجل الإطفاء ليست مريحة أو سهلة. إنها عملية تتطلب إحساسًا عاليًا بالتفاني الشخصي ، ورغبة حقيقية في مساعدة الناس ، وتفانيًا في مهنة تتطلب مستوى عالٍ من المهارة. إنها أيضًا مهنة تعرض الفرد لمستوى عالٍ من الخطر الشخصي.

عندما تكون هناك كارثة ، يكون قسم الإطفاء من أوائل الذين تم استدعاؤهم إلى مكان الحادث. لأنها كارثة ، لن تكون الظروف مواتية دائمًا. سيكون هناك عمل شاق وسريع من شأنه أن يستنزف الطاقة ويختبر القدرة على التحمل. لن يشتمل الموقف دائمًا على حريق. ستكون هناك كهوف ، وانهيارات مبانٍ ، وحوادث سيارات ، وحوادث طائرات ، وأعاصير ، وحوادث بضائع خطرة ، واضطرابات مدنية ، وعمليات إنقاذ ، وانفجارات ، وحوادث مائية ، وحالات طوارئ طبية. قائمة الطوارئ غير محدودة.

يستخدم جميع رجال الإطفاء نفس التكتيكات والاستراتيجيات لمكافحة الحريق. الاستراتيجيات بسيطة - محاربة هذه النيران بشكل هجومي أو دفاعي. بغض النظر ، الهدف واحد - إطفاء الحريق. مكافحة الحرائق الحضرية تتعامل مع مكافحة الحرائق الهيكلية. (يتم تناول إدارة حرائق الغابات في الفصل الغابات). ويشمل التعامل مع البضائع الخطرة والمياه والجليد ، وكذلك الإنقاذ من زاوية عالية وطب الطوارئ. يجب على موظفي خدمة الإطفاء الاستجابة ليلا ونهارا لحالات الطوارئ.

تظهر الأولويات التكتيكية التي ينخرط فيها رجال الإطفاء أثناء إطلاق النار في الشكل 1. وخلال هذه العمليات يمكن استخدام الخراطيم باستخدام خطوط الهجوم وخطوط الدعم وخطوط الإمداد. ومن المعدات الأخرى الشائعة الاستخدام السلالم وأدوات الدفع / السحب والضرب مثل المحاور وأعمدة الرماح. تشمل المعدات المتخصصة الأقمشة المستخدمة في الإنقاذ أو الأدوات الهيدروليكية المستخدمة في الإنقاذ. يجب أن يستخدمها رجل الإطفاء وأن يكون على دراية بها جميعًا. انظر الشكل 1.

الشكل 1. الأولويات التكتيكية لعمليات مكافحة الحرائق الهيكلية.

EMR019F1

يوضح الشكل 2 رجل إطفاء مزود بحماية شخصية مناسبة يضع الماء على حريق إنشائي بخرطوم حريق.

الشكل 2. رجل إطفاء يضع الماء على حريق في أحد المباني.

EMR020F1

تعرض هذه العمليات رجال الإطفاء لأكبر المخاطر والإصابات بغض النظر عن الأداة المستخدمة أو العملية المستخدمة. تحدث إصابات الظهر والالتواء والإصابات المرتبطة بالسقوط والإجهاد الحراري بشكل شائع. أمراض القلب والرئة شائعة جدًا بين رجال الإطفاء ، ويُعتقد أن ذلك يرجع جزئيًا إلى الغازات السامة ومستوى النشاط البدني المطلوب على أرض الحريق. لذلك ، تسعى العديد من الإدارات بقوة إلى إضافة برامج اللياقة البدنية إلى برنامج السلامة الشامل لإداراتها. لدى العديد من الولايات القضائية برامج للتعامل مع ضغوط الحوادث الخطيرة ، لأن رجل الإطفاء يواجه حوادث يمكن أن تخلق ردود فعل عاطفية شديدة. ردود الفعل هذه هي ردود فعل طبيعية في مواجهة المواقف غير الطبيعية للغاية.

مهمة كل قسم إطفاء هي الحفاظ على الأرواح والممتلكات ؛ لذلك ، فإن السلامة على أرض الحريق لها أهمية قصوى. العديد من العمليات التي تمت مناقشتها هنا لها هدف أساسي يتمثل في توفير قدر أكبر من الأمان على أرض الحريق. يرجع العديد من المخاطر الموجودة على أرض الحريق إلى طبيعة الحريق. بكدرافت ومضات كهربائية تقتل رجال الإطفاء. Backdraft ناتج عن دخول الهواء إلى منطقة شديدة الحرارة تعاني من نقص الأكسجين. مضة كهربائية هو تراكم الحرارة داخل منطقة ما حتى تشتعل فجأة كل شيء داخل تلك المنطقة. هذان الشرطان يقللان من مستوى الأمان ويزيدان من الأضرار التي تلحق بالممتلكات. التهوية هي إحدى طرق التحكم التي يستخدمها رجال الإطفاء. زيادة التهوية يمكن أن تؤدي إلى أضرار جسيمة للممتلكات. غالبًا ما يُلاحظ رجل الإطفاء وهو يكسر النوافذ أو يقطع ثقوبًا في السقف ويبدو أن شدة الحريق تزداد. هذا بسبب إطلاق الدخان والغازات السامة من منطقة الحريق. لكن هذا جزء ضروري من مكافحة الحرائق. يجب إيلاء اهتمام خاص لانهيار السقف ، وإنشاء وسيلة سريعة للخروج وخطوط الخراطيم الاحتياطية لحماية الأفراد والممتلكات.

يجب أن يضع رجل الإطفاء السلامة أولاً ويجب أن يعمل بموقف يراعي السلامة وداخل البيئات التنظيمية التي تعزز السلامة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب توفير ملابس واقية مناسبة وصيانتها. يجب تصميم الملابس بشكل يضمن حرية الحركة والحماية من الحرارة. يجب أن يكون جهاز مكافحة الحرائق الهيكلي مجهزًا ببدلات من الألياف الثقيلة المقاومة للحريق وجهاز تنفس قائم بذاته.

عادة ما يكون نوع الملابس التي يتم ارتداؤها محددًا لأنواع المخاطر التي يواجهها رجال الإطفاء خارج منطقة الحريق على خط النار ؛ يكون جهاز مكافحة الحرائق في المناطق الحضرية عمومًا داخل هيكل توجد به حرارة شديدة وغازات سامة. توفر الخوذات والأحذية الطويلة والقفازات المصممة خصيصًا للمخاطر التي يواجهها رجال الإطفاء حماية للرأس والقدم واليدين. تحتاج أطقم الإطفاء إلى التدريب للتأكد من أن رجال الإطفاء لديهم المعرفة والمهارات اللازمة لأداء مهامهم بأمان وكفاءة. يتم توفير التدريب عادة من خلال برنامج تدريب داخلي ، والذي يمكن أن يتكون من مزيج من التدريب أثناء العمل وبرنامج نظرية رسمي. معظم حكومات المقاطعات والولايات لديها وكالات تروج لأنواع مختلفة من برامج التدريب.

تتصدر أمريكا الشمالية العالم من حيث الخسائر في الممتلكات وتنخرط العديد من إدارات أمريكا الشمالية في برامج وقائية لتقليل الخسائر في الأرواح والممتلكات داخل ولاياتها القضائية. تتم متابعة برامج التثقيف العام والإنفاذ بقوة من قبل الإدارات الأكثر نشاطًا لأن تكلفة الوقاية ، وفقًا للإحصاءات المتاحة ، أرخص من تكلفة إعادة البناء. علاوة على ذلك ، نجح 10٪ فقط من الشركات التي تعرضت لخسارة حريق كاملة في إعادة البناء بنجاح. وبالتالي ، فإن تكاليف الخسائر الناجمة عن الحرائق التي يتكبدها المجتمع يمكن أن تكون مذهلة ، لأنه بالإضافة إلى تكلفة إعادة البناء ، قد تُفقد أيضًا مصادر الإيرادات الضريبية والوظائف والأرواح إلى الأبد. لذلك ، من المهم أن يعمل كل من المجتمع وخدمة الإطفاء معًا لضمان الحفاظ على الأرواح والممتلكات.

 

الرجوع

عرض 19318 مرات آخر تعديل ليوم الثلاثاء، 06 سبتمبر 2011 02: 27

"إخلاء المسؤولية: لا تتحمل منظمة العمل الدولية المسؤولية عن المحتوى المعروض على بوابة الويب هذه والذي يتم تقديمه بأي لغة أخرى غير الإنجليزية ، وهي اللغة المستخدمة للإنتاج الأولي ومراجعة الأقران للمحتوى الأصلي. لم يتم تحديث بعض الإحصائيات منذ ذلك الحين. إنتاج الطبعة الرابعة من الموسوعة (4). "

المحتويات

مراجع خدمات الطوارئ والأمن

Bigbee، D. 1993. الكائنات الحية الدقيقة المسببة للأمراض - أعداء إنفاذ القانون الصامتون. مكتب التحقيقات الفدرالي إنفاذ القانون الثور مايو 1993: 1-5.

بيندر ، س. 1989. الوفيات والإصابات والإخلاء من إطلاقات المواد الخطرة الحادة. صباحا J الصحة العامة 79: 1042-1044.

براون ، جي وآيه تروتييه. 1995. تقييم مخاطر القلب لدى ضباط الشرطة. J Clinical Forensic Med. ي 2: 199-204.

كوكس ، أردي. 1994. تطهير وإدارة ضحايا التعرض للمواد الخطرة في قسم الطوارئ. آن إميرج ميد 23 (4): 761-770.

ديفيس ، RL و FK Mostofi. 1993. مجموعة سرطان الخصية لدى ضباط الشرطة المعرضين للرادار اليدوي. أنا J إند ميد 24: 231-233.

فرانك ، ود. و. د. أندرسون. 1994. العلاقة بين النشاط البدني وعوامل الخطر لأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية بين ضباط إنفاذ القانون. J احتلال ميد 36 (10): 1127-1132.

Hall و HI و VD Dhara و PA Price-Green و WE Kaye. 1994. مراقبة أحداث الطوارئ التي تنطوي على مواد خطرة - الولايات المتحدة ، 1990-1992. مجموع مراقبة MMWR CDC 43 (2): 1-6.

Hogya و PT و L Ellis. 1990. تقييم ملف إصابة الأفراد في نظام EMS حضري مزدحم. Am J Emerg Med 8: 308-311.

مركز المختبر لمكافحة الأمراض. 1995. توافق وطني في الآراء بشأن المبادئ التوجيهية لوضع بروتوكول للإخطار بعد التعرض للمستجيبين في حالات الطوارئ. تقرير كندا للأمراض المعدية 21-19: 169-175.

المعهد الوطني للسلامة والصحة المهنية (NIOSH). 1989. دليل المناهج للعاملين في مجال السلامة العامة والاستجابة للطوارئ. الوقاية من انتقال فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية وفيروس الكبد ب. سينسيناتي: NIOSH.

نيل ، AV. 1991. ضغوط العمل في فنيي الطوارئ الطبية. J احتلال ميد 33: 991-997.

بيبي ، بي ، إف بي هولينجر ، سي إل ترويسي ، ودي هيبرغ. 1986. مخاطر التهاب الكبد الفيروسي لدى موظفي الخدمات الطبية في حالات الطوارئ في المناطق الحضرية. آن إميرج ميد 15: 454-457.

شوالتر ، PS و MF مايرز. 1994. الكوارث الطبيعية في الولايات المتحدة كعوامل إطلاق للنفط أو المواد الكيميائية أو المواد الإشعاعية بين 1980-1989. تحليل المخاطر 14 (2): 169-182.

Souter و FCG و C van Netten و R Brands. 1992. الاعتلال لدى رجال الشرطة مهنيا الذين يتعرضون لمساحيق بصمات الأصابع. الدقة الصحية Int J Envir 2: 114-119.

سبارو ، دي ، معالي توماس ، وسانت فايس. 1983. مرض القلب التاجي لدى ضباط الشرطة المشاركين في دراسة الشيخوخة المعيارية. آم J إبيديميول 118 (رقم 4): 508-512.

Trottier و A و J Brown و GA Wells. 1994. أعراض تنفسية بين العاملين في الطب الشرعي. ياء نوتر الطب الشرعي ميد 1: 129-132.

Vena و JE و JM Violanti و J Marshall و RC Fiedler. 1986. وفيات مجموعة العاملين في البلدية: ثالثًا: ضباط الشرطة. أنا J إند ميد 10: 383-397.

فيولانتي وجي إم وجي إي فينا وجيه آر مارشال. 1986. مخاطر الأمراض والوفيات بين ضباط الشرطة: أدلة جديدة وعوامل مساهمة. J مدير العلوم الشرطة 14 (1): 17-23.

ويندر ، سي ، أ توتزر ، جي نافراتيل ، آر تاندون. 1992. الإبلاغ عن حوادث المواد الخطرة - نتيجة محاكمة وطنية. J هاز مات 31 (2): 119-134.

Monday, 21 March 2011 15:51

Firefighting Procedures

Written by
Rate this item
(3 votes)

Firefighting is one of the world’s most honoured but hazardous operations. By becoming fire-fighters, people join an organization rich in heritage of dedication, unselfish sacrifice and inspired human action. The job of a fire-fighter is not comfortable or easy. It is one that requires a high sense of personal dedication, a genuine desire to help people and a devotion to a profession that requires a high level of skill. It is also a profession that exposes an individual to a high level of personal danger.

Whenever there is a disaster, the fire department is one of the first called to the scene. Because it is a disaster, the conditions will not always be favourable. There will be hard, fast work that will drain energy and test endurance. The situation will not always involve fire. There will be cave-ins, building collapses, auto accidents, aircraft crashes, tornadoes, dangerous-goods incidents, civil disturbances, rescue operations, explosions, water incidents and medical emergencies. The emergency list is unlimited.

All fire-fighters use the same tactics and strategies to combat a fire. The strategies are simple—fight this fire offensively or defensively. Regardless, the goal is the same—extinguishment of the fire. Urban firefighting deals with structural firefighting. (The management of forest fires is dealt with in the chapter Forestry). It includes dealing with hazardous goods, water and ice, as well as high-angle rescue and emergency medicine. Fire service personnel must respond day and night to emergencies.

The tactical priorities that fire-fighters engage in during the course of the fire are shown in figure 1. It is during these operations that hose lays using attack lines, back up lines and supply lines can be employed. Other commonly used equipment are ladders and pushing/pulling and striking tools like axes and pike poles. Specialty equipment includes tarps that are used for salvage or hydraulic tools used for a rescue. The fire-fighter must use and be familiar with all of them. See figure 1.

Figure 1.  The tactical priorities of structural firefighting operations.

EMR019F1

Figure 2 shows a fire-fighter with appropriate personal protection laying water on a structural fire with a fire hose.

Figure 2.  Firefighter laying water on a structural fire.

EMR020F1

These operations expose the fire-fighter to the greatest risks and injuries regardless of the tool used or the operation engaged in. Back injuries, sprains, fall-related injuries and heat stress commonly occur. Heart and lung diseases are quite common among fire-fighters, which is thought to be due, in part, to the toxic gases and the level of physical activity required on the fire ground. Therefore, many departments are aggressively pursuing the addition of fitness programmes within their departments’ overall safety programme. Many jurisdictions have programmes in place to deal with critical incident stress, because the fire-fighter faces incidents that can create severe emotional reactions. Such reactions are normal reactions in the face of very abnormal situations.

The mission of every fire department is the preservation of life and property; therefore, safety on the fire ground is of paramount importance. Many of the operations discussed here have an underlying goal of providing greater safety on the fire ground. Many of the dangers that exist on the fire ground are due to the nature of fire. Backdraft and flashover kill fire-fighters. Backdraft is caused by the introduction of air into a superheated oxygen-starved area. Flashover is the build-up of heat within an area until it suddenly ignites everything within that area. These two conditions reduce the level of safety and increase property damage. Ventilation is one method of control that fire-fighters use. Increasing ventilation can lead to much damage to property. The fire-fighter is often observed breaking windows or cutting holes in the roof and intensity of the fire appears to grow. This is because smoke and toxic gases are released from the fire area. But this is a necessary part of firefighting. Special attention must be paid to roof collapse, to establishing a quick means of egress and to back-up hose lines for protection of the personnel and property.

The fire-fighter must put safety first and must work with a safety-conscious attitude and within organizational environments that promote safety. In addition, proper protective clothing must be provided and maintained. Clothing should be designed for freedom of movement and protection from heat. The structural fire-fighter must be outfitted with heavy fire-resistant fibre suits and a self-contained breathing apparatus.

The type of clothing worn is generally specific to the types of hazards faced by the fire-fighter outside the fire area on the fire line; the urban fire-fighter is generally inside a structure where intense heat and toxic gases are present. Helmets, boots and gloves designed specifically for the hazard that is faced by the fire-fighter provide head, foot and hand protection. Fire crews need training to ensure that fire-fighters have the knowledge and skills necessary to perform safely and efficiently. Training is usually provided through an in-house training programme, which can consist of a combination of on-the-job training and a formalized theory programme. Most provincial and state governments have agencies that promote various types of training programmes.

North America leads the world in property loss and many North American departments engage in preventive programmes to reduce the life and property losses within their jurisdictions. Public education and enforcement programmes are aggressively pursued by the most pro-active departments because, according to available statistics, the cost of prevention is cheaper than the cost of rebuilding. Furthermore, only 10% of businesses that suffer a total fire loss successfully rebuild. Thus the costs of a fire loss to a community can be staggering, since in addition to the cost to rebuild, sources of tax revenue, jobs and lives may also be lost forever. It is important, therefore, that both the community and the fire service work together to ensure that lives and property are preserved.

 

Back

Read 10595 times Last modified on Tuesday, 06 September 2011 02:27

" DISCLAIMER: The ILO does not take responsibility for content presented on this web portal that is presented in any language other than English, which is the language used for the initial production and peer-review of original content. Certain statistics have not been updated since the production of the 4th edition of the Encyclopaedia (1998)."

Contents

Preface
Part I. The Body
Part II. Health Care
Part III. Management & Policy
Part IV. Tools and Approaches
Part V. Psychosocial and Organizational Factors
Part VI. General Hazards
Part VII. The Environment
Part VIII. Accidents and Safety Management
Part IX. Chemicals
Part X. Industries Based on Biological Resources
Part XI. Industries Based on Natural Resources
Part XII. Chemical Industries
Part XIII. Manufacturing Industries
Part XIV. Textile and Apparel Industries
Part XV. Transport Industries
Part XVI. Construction
Part XVII. Services and Trade
Education and Training Services
Emergency and Security Services
Emergency and Security Services Resources
Entertainment and the Arts
Health Care Facilities and Services
Hotels and Restaurants
Office and Retail Trades
Personal and Community Services
Public and Government Services
Transport Industry and Warehousing
Part XVIII. Guides

Emergency and Security Services References

Bigbee, D. 1993. Pathogenic microorganisms—Law enforcement’s silent enemies. FBI Law Enforcement Bull May 1993:1–5.

Binder, S. 1989. Deaths, injuries, and evacuation from acute hazardous materials releases. Am J Public Health 79:1042–1044.

Brown, J and A Trottier. 1995. Assessing cardiac risks in police officers. J Clinical Forensic Med 2:199–204.

Cox, RD. 1994. Decontamination and management of hazardous materials exposure victims in the emergency department. Ann Emerg Med 23(4):761–770.

Davis, RL and FK Mostofi. 1993. Cluster of testicular cancer in police officers exposed to hand held radar. Am J Ind Med 24:231–233.

Franke, WD and DF Anderson. 1994. Relationship between physical activity and risk factors for cardiovascular disease among law enforcement officers. J Occup Med 36(10):1127–1132.

Hall, HI, VD Dhara, PA Price-Green, and WE Kaye. 1994. Surveillance for emergency events involving hazardous substances—United States, 1990–1992. MMWR CDC Surveil Summ 43(2):1–6.

Hogya, PT and L Ellis. 1990. Evaluation of the injury profile of personnel in a busy urban EMS system. Am J Emerg Med 8:308–311.

Laboratory Center for Disease Control. 1995. A national consensus on guidelines for establishment of a post-exposure notification protocol for emergency responders. Canada Communicable Disease Report 21–19:169–175.

National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH). 1989. A Curriculum Guide for Public-safety and Emergency Response Workers. Prevention of Transmission of Human Immunodeficiency Virus and Hepatitus B Virus. Cincinnati: NIOSH.

Neale, AV. 1991. Work stress in emergency medical technicians. J Occup Med 33:991–997.

Pepe, PE, FB Hollinger, CL Troisi, and D Heiberg. 1986. Viral hepatitis risk in urban emergency medical services personnel. Ann Emerg Med 15:454–457.

Showalter, PS and MF Myers. 1994. Natural disasters in the United States as release agents of oil, chemicals, or radiological materials between 1980–1989. Risk Anal 14(2):169–182.

Souter, FCG, C van Netten and R Brands. 1992. Morbidity in policemen occupationally exposed to fingerprint powders. Int J Envir Health Res 2:114–119.

Sparrow, D, HE Thomas, and ST Weiss. 1983. Coronary heart disease in police officers participating in the normative aging study. Am J Epidemiol 118(No. 4):508–512.

Trottier, A, J Brown, and GA Wells. 1994. Respiratory symptoms among forensic ident workers. J Clin Forensic Med 1:129–132.

Vena, JE, JM Violanti, J Marshall and RC Fiedler. 1986. Mortality of a municipal worker cohort: III: Police officers. Am J Ind Med 10:383–397.

Violanti, JM, JE Vena and JR Marshall. 1986. Disease risk and mortality among police officers: New evidence and contributing factors. J Police Sci Admin 14(1):17–23.

Winder, C, A Tottszer, J Navratil and R Tandon. 1992. Hazardous materials incidents reporting—Result of a nationwide trial. J Haz Mat 31(2):119–134.