الأربعاء، أبريل 06 2011 20: 16

لحام معدني

قيم هذا المقال
(الاصوات 2)

مرادف: لحام الانصهار

نبذه عن الوظيفه

التعريف و / أو الوصف

DEF18

تربط الأجزاء المعدنية بعمليات مختلفة يتم فيها تسخين الطبقات السطحية للمعادن في معظم الحالات للانصهار ، بضغط أو بدون ضغط ؛ المجموعات الرئيسية لعمليات اللحام هي القوس الكهربائي (بما في ذلك القوس المعدني ، القوس المحمي بالغاز الخامل ، القوس المغلف بالتدفق ، قوس البلازما والقوس المغمور) ، لهب الغاز (بما في ذلك الأوكسي أسيتيلين ، الأكسجين الهيدروجين) ، المقاومة ، شعاع الإلكترون ، الحث ، شعاع الليزر ، الحرارة ، الخبث الكهربائي والحالة الصلبة (الاحتكاك ، الانفجار ، الانتشار ، الموجات فوق الصوتية والباردة) اللحام. يختار وينصب معدات ومواد اللحام اليدوية أو الآلية وفقًا لمواصفات العمل أو تعليمات المشرف. يفحص ويجهز الأسطح المراد ربطها بالتنظيف وإزالة الشحوم والتنظيف بالفرشاة والبرود والطحن وغيرها من الوسائل. مواقف الشغل. يضبط الصمامات أو المفاتيح الكهربائية للتحكم في تدفق الغازات والتيار الكهربائي وما إلى ذلك. يشعل أو يطفئ لهب الغاز أو القوس الكهربائي أو خليط الحرارة أو أي مصدر آخر للحرارة. يوجه ويطبق اللهب ، والإلكترود ، وقضيب الحشو ، وشعاع الليزر ، وما إلى ذلك على قطع العمل. يفحص الوصلات الملحومة للجودة أو الالتزام بالمواصفات.

المهن ذات الصلة والمحددة

ريلوك 10

القاطع الحراري (القطع باللهب ، القطع القوسي ، القطع بالشعاع الإلكتروني) ؛ سرفسر اللحام مشغل آلة تآكل شرارة.

المهام

المهمة 2

ضبط (التدفق ، الضغط ، إلخ) ؛ المحاذاة. التلدين؛ تطبيق (تدفقات) ؛ قطع القوس لحام القوس؛ تجميع وتفكيك. الانحناء. انشقاق. الترابط. مختلط. تنظيف الأسنان بالفرشاة. حساب (تيار) ؛ التقطيع (المعادن الزائدة) ؛ تحامل. التنظيف (الأسطح) ؛ ربط (خراطيم وكابلات) ؛ المتابعة؛ قطع. إزالة الشحوم. غمس؛ ضمادة (أقطاب كهربائية) ؛ فحص (جودة المفصل) ؛ الإيداع. حشوة؛ اصلاح؛ إخماد شعلة النار؛ الانصهار. طحن؛ توجيه (قضيب على طول اللهب) ؛ يدق. معالجة؛ المعالجة الحرارية؛ التدفئة والتسخين تحتجز؛ اشتعال. التثبيت ؛ إدخال. انضمام؛ يطرق (اللحامات) ؛ وضع. رفع وخفض التحميل والتفريغ المحافظة؛ العلامات؛ ذوبان. إصلاح تصاعد. متحرك؛ وضع. تلميع؛ التمركز؛ خطة؛ إعادة الكشط. إزالة (بقايا) ؛ إصلاح؛ وشاح (اللحامات) ؛ الشد والفك. تأمين. اختيار (الأدوات والمواد) ؛ فصل. خدمة اعداد؛ لحام. رش. استقامة. التبديل (تشغيل وإيقاف) ؛ التوقيت (الضوابط) ؛ تعليب. حرق. اللمس تسطيح اللحام اللحام.

المخاطر

مخاطر الحوادث

أتشا1

- السقوط من المرتفعات وخاصة في أعمال البناء.

- الضربات من سقوط الأجزاء المعدنية الثقيلة ، واسطوانات الغاز ، وما إلى ذلك ؛

- جروح وطعنات من الحواف المعدنية الحادة ، وما إلى ذلك ؛

- الحروق من الأسطح المعدنية الساخنة ، واللهب ، والشرر المتطاير ، وقطرات المعدن المنصهر ، والإشعاع الحراري ، وما إلى ذلك ؛

- جسيمات غريبة في العين. هذا خطر شائع جدًا ، وقد تدخل الجسيمات المتطايرة في العين حتى بعد إطفاء لهب اللحام أو القوس ؛

- اختراق قطرات أو شرارات من المعدن المنصهر في الأذنين (خاصة في اللحام العلوي) ؛

- الحرائق التي تشتعل عن طريق الشرر المتطاير ، واللهب ، والمعدن الملتهب ، وما إلى ذلك ، يوجد خطر حريق خاص عندما يصبح الجو المحيط غنيًا بالأكسجين ؛ يصبح الاشتعال أسهل بكثير (على سبيل المثال ، قد تشتعل النيران في الملابس ويتم إشعال مواد التشحيم والمذيبات بسهولة) ؛

- انفجارات الغبار أثناء اللحام في الأماكن التي يوجد فيها الدقيق وغبار الحبوب وما إلى ذلك ؛

- حقن جزيئات معدنية متطايرة في الجلد (الوجه والعنق واليدين) ؛

- انفجارات الإطارات أثناء لحام عجلات السيارة ؛

- اشتعال وانفجار الهيدروجين (الناتج عن عمليات التآكل) وغازات مختلفة قابلة للاشتعال في مخاليط مع الهواء في أوعية مغلقة ؛

- التسمم الحاد بالفوسجين المتكون من الهيدروكربونات المكلورة التي تستخدم لتنظيف المعدن ، أو كطلاء ، وغراء ومذيبات أخرى ، أو بسبب الغازات الخطرة المتولدة أثناء اللحام ، ولا سيما الأوزون وأول أكسيد الكربون وأكاسيد النيتروجين ؛

- الصعق بالكهرباء أو الصدمات الكهربائية في جميع العمليات باستخدام التيار الكهربائي ؛ يوجد خطر معين من الجهد الزائد العابر ، أو عند استخدام أكثر من مصدر طاقة واحد في نفس الوقت ؛

- اشتعال الملابس في العمليات باستخدام مخاليط الغاز والأكسجين ، إذا تم إثراء الهواء المحيط ("المحلى") عن طريق الخطأ أو عن قصد بالأكسجين ، لا سيما إذا كانت الملابس متسخة بالزيوت أو الشحوم ؛

- الحرائق أو الانفجارات داخل نظام اللحام (الأنابيب ، مولد الأسيتيلين) في عمليات اللحام باللهب بالغاز والأكسجين ، ولا سيما بسبب ارتجاع اللهب أو حدوث ارتجاع عكسي بسبب خلل في المعدات أو خطأ بشري ؛

- الحرائق والانفجارات الناتجة عن التعامل غير السليم مع كربيد الكالسيوم أو الأسيتيلين في اللحام بالأوكسي أسيتيلين ؛

- حبس الملابس ، والأصابع ، والشعر ، والذراعين ، وما إلى ذلك ، في اللحام الآلي ("الآلي").

الأخطار المادية

الفيزياء 1

- التعرض لمستويات ضوضاء مفرطة ؛

- التعرض للحرارة الشديدة أو البرودة ، خاصة في أعمال البناء ؛

- التعرض لأشعة x أو أشعة جاما أثناء فحص اللحام بالأشعة ؛

- التعرض للأشعة السينية من آلات اللحام بالحزمة الإلكترونية ؛

- الأضرار المزمنة التي تلحق بالعيون ، وجفاف الجلد ومشاكل الجلد الأخرى ("الطفح الحراري") نتيجة التعرض لضوء أكتيني قوي (خاصة الأشعة فوق البنفسجية) والحرارة. قد تتفاقم هذه التأثيرات في حالة وجود تهوية جيدة للعادم ، حيث يتم التخلص من تأثير غربلة الغبار عن طريق التهوية.

المخاطر الكيميائية

شيما 18

- التعرض لأبخرة اللحام (انظر الملاحظة 3) ؛

- التسمم المزمن نتيجة التعرض للزنك أو الكادميوم في الأبخرة عند لحام الأجزاء المطلية بالزنك أو الكادميوم ، أو لمركبات ثنائي الفينيل متعدد الكلور من تحلل الزيوت المضادة للتآكل ، أو لمكونات منتجات التحلل الحراري من الدهانات أثناء لحام القطع المطلية ، أو الأسبستوس عند القطع المعزول بالأسبستوس باللهب ؛

- Siderosis (نوع من التهاب الرئة) نتيجة لاستنشاق أكسيد الحديد.

- الأضرار التي لحقت بالجهاز العصبي المركزي والرئتين والكبد نتيجة استنشاق الفوسفين (قد يتم تدخين الفوسفين أثناء إنتاج الأسيتيلين من كربيد الكالسيوم منخفض النقاء) ؛

- أمراض الجهاز التنفسي بسبب التركيز العالي لثاني أكسيد الكربون في الهواء ونقص الأكسجين المرتبط به ، خاصة في الأماكن المغلقة سيئة التهوية (قد يتفاقم هذا في حالة العاملين المصابين بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية أو أمراض الرئة) ؛

- تهيج العين والجهاز الرئوي بسبب أكاسيد النيتروجين و / أو الأوزون.

- التسمم بأول أكسيد الكربون.

العوامل المريحة والاجتماعية

إرغو 2

- إصابة الإجهاد المتكرر عن طريق العمل بالحمل الثابت ؛

- الاضطرابات العضلية الهيكلية بسبب العمل في المواقف الحرجة.

- إجهاد العين والتعب.

- عبء العمل البدني الشاق أثناء رفع الأجزاء الثقيلة ؛

- الإجهاد العضلي وشد اليدين ، من التعامل مع مسدسات اللحام الثقيلة ، ولا سيما في اللحام العلوي.

إضافة

ملاحظة

ملاحظات 17

  1. وفقًا للتقارير المنشورة ، يتعرض عمال اللحام لخطر الإصابة بداء الرئة (خاصة داء السديريات) والسرطان من عدة أنواع (مثل الكبد والأنف والجيوب الأنفية والمعدة) واحتمال فقدان السمع بسبب التأثير المشترك للضوضاء والتعرض للكربون أول أكسيد.
  2. قد تتعرض أكتاف وعنق اللحام بشدة للشرر والحرارة.
  3. يشكل التعرض لأبخرة اللحام الخطر الكيميائي الرئيسي أثناء عمليات اللحام بمعظم الأنواع. تتشكل هذه الأدخنة في الهواء عند تبريد وتكثيف المواد المتطايرة بواسطة حرارة عملية اللحام ، من المعادن الأساسية التي يتم لحامها ، من الأقطاب الكهربائية ، وقضبان الحشو ، والتدفق ، وطلاء الأقطاب الكهربائية ، وما إلى ذلك المستخدمة في العملية ، وكذلك من المواد "الدخيلة" مثل طلاء المعدن أو الطلاء على المعدن الأساسي ، وبقايا مواد التنظيف ، إلخ. وكقاعدة عامة ، يكون حجم جسيمات الأبخرة في نطاق الميكرون أو ما دون الميكرون ، ولكن قد تتحد هذه الجسيمات وتشكل مجاميع أكبر. تقع معظم جزيئات الدخان في الفئة "القابلة للتنفس" ، وبالتالي قد تخترق أعماق الجهاز التنفسي وتتراكم هناك. تحتوي أبخرة اللحام عادةً على أكاسيد المعادن التي يتم لحامها (على وجه الخصوص ، في حالة الفولاذ والحديد والكروم والنيكل والمنغنيز والفاناديوم وأكاسيد أخرى) والأقطاب الكهربائية والسيليكا والألومينا والمغنيسيا والقلويات والأتربة القلوية أكاسيد (خاصة الباريا) وقد تحتوي على كميات كبيرة من الفلوريدات والطلاء والزيت وبقايا المذيبات أو منتجات التحلل. تحتوي الأبخرة الناتجة عن استخدام الأقطاب الكهربائية الثورية على أكسيد الثوريوم. في لحام المعادن غير الحديدية ، قد تحتوي الأبخرة على أكاسيد المعادن التي يتم لحامها وكميات صغيرة من الشوائب شديدة السمية مثل مركبات الزرنيخ والأنتيمون. تعتمد كمية الأبخرة المتكونة على نوع عملية اللحام ، ولكن قد تصل إلى 2-3 جم / دقيقة أو أكثر (على سبيل المثال ، في اللحام بالقوس اليدوي أو في اللحام باستخدام أقطاب كهربائية ذات قلب متدفق).

 

الرجوع

عرض 7317 مرات آخر تعديل يوم الجمعة، 20 مايو 2011 20: 40
المزيد في هذه الفئة: «لحام وبرازر

"إخلاء المسؤولية: لا تتحمل منظمة العمل الدولية المسؤولية عن المحتوى المعروض على بوابة الويب هذه والذي يتم تقديمه بأي لغة أخرى غير الإنجليزية ، وهي اللغة المستخدمة للإنتاج الأولي ومراجعة الأقران للمحتوى الأصلي. لم يتم تحديث بعض الإحصائيات منذ ذلك الحين. إنتاج الطبعة الرابعة من الموسوعة (4). "

المحتويات

دليل المهن المراجع

براندت ، م. 1946. هندسة الصحة الصناعية. نيويورك: جون وايلي وأولاده.

مفوضية المجتمعات الأوروبية (CEC). 1991-93. بطاقات السلامة الكيميائية الدولية. 10 مجلدات. لوكسمبورغ: CEC.

-. 1993. دليل المترجم لإعداد بطاقات السلامة الكيميائية الدولية (المراجعة الأولى). لوكسمبورغ: برنامج CEC الدولي بشأن السلامة الكيميائية (برنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة / منظمة العمل الدولية / منظمة الصحة العالمية).

دوناجي ، AE وآخرون. 1983. المخاطر المحتملة في المهن المختلفة ، قائمة أولية [ملف بطاقة]. تل أبيب: كلية الطب بجامعة تل أبيب ، معهد أبحاث الصحة البيئية.

دوناجي ، إيه إي ، أد. 1993. دليل لمخاطر الصحة والسلامة في مختلف المهن: النظام الصحي. 2 مجلدات. تل أبيب: المعهد الإسرائيلي للسلامة والصحة المهنية.

هادون و W و EA Suchman و D Klein. 1964. بحوث الحوادث: الأساليب والنهج. نيويورك: هاربرز ورو.

منظمة العمل الدولية. 1978. التصنيف الدولي الموحد للمهن ، طبعة منقحة. جنيف: منظمة العمل الدولية.

-. 1990. التصنيف الدولي الموحد للمهن: ISCO-88. جنيف: منظمة العمل الدولية.

المركز الدولي لمعلومات السلامة والصحة المهنية (CIS). 1995. أوراق بيانات السلامة الدولية حول المهن. اجتماع اللجنة التوجيهية ، 9-10 مارس. جنيف: منظمة العمل الدولية.

المعهد الوطني للسلامة والصحة المهنية (NIOSH). 1977. الأمراض المهنية: دليل للتعرف عليها. منشور DHHS (NIOSH) رقم 77-181. سينسيناتي ، أوهايو: NIOSH.

Stellman و JM و SM Daum. 1973. العمل خطير على صحتك. نيويورك: كتب عتيقة.

الأمم المتحدة. 1971. فهارس التصنيف الدولي الموحد لجميع الأنشطة الاقتصادية. منشور الأمم المتحدة رقم WW.71.XVII ، 8. نيويورك: إدارة الشؤون الاقتصادية والاجتماعية التابعة للأمم المتحدة.

وزارة العمل الأمريكية (DOL). 1991. قاموس الألقاب المهنية ، الطبعة الرابعة (المنقحة). واشنطن العاصمة: DOL.

-. 1991. الدليل المنقح لتحليل الوظائف. واشنطن العاصمة: DOL.

Wednesday, 06 April 2011 20:16

Welder

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Synonym: Fusion welder

Job profile

Definition and/or description

DEF18

Joins metal parts by various processes in which the surface layers of the metals are in most cases heated to fusion, with or without pressure; the main groups of welding processes are electric-arc (including metal-arc, inert-gas shielded arc, flux cored arc, plasma arc and submerged arc), gas-flame (including oxyacetylene, oxyhydrogen), resistance, electron-beam, induction, laser-beam, thermit, electroslag and solid-state (friction, explosion, diffusion, ultrasonic and cold) welding. Selects and sets up manual or automatic welding equipment and materials according to work specifi- cations or supervisor’s instructions. Examines and prepares surfaces to be joined by cleaning, degreasing, brushing, filing, grinding and other means. Positions workpieces. Adjusts valves or electric switches to control flow of gases, electric current, etc. Ignites or turns off gas-flame, electric arc, thermit mixture or other source of heat. Guides and applies flame, electrode, filler rod, laser-beam, etc. to the workpieces. Examines welded joint for quality or adherence to specifications.

Related and specific occupations

RELOCC10

Thermal cutter (flame cutting, arc cutting, electron-beam cutting); weld surfacer; spark-erosion machine operator.

Tasks

TASK2

Adjusting (flow, pressure, etc.); aligning; annealing; applying (fluxes); arc cutting; arc welding; assembling and disassembling; bending; bolting; bonding; brazing; brushing; calculating (current); chipping (excess metal); clamping; cleaning (surfaces); connecting (hoses and cables); controlling; cutting; degreasing; dipping; dressing (electrodes); examining (quality of joint); filing; filling; fixing; flame cutting; fusing; grinding; guiding (rod along the flame); hammering; handling; heat treating; heating and preheating; holding; igniting; installing; inserting; joining; knocking (welds); laying-out; lifting and lowering; loading and unloading; maintaining; marking; melting; mending; mounting; moving; placing; polishing; positioning; preparing; rebrasing; removing (residues); repairing; scarfing (welds); screwing and unscrewing; securing; selecting (tools, materials); separating; servicing; setting up; soldering; sprinkling; straightening; switching (on and off); timing (controls); tinning; torching; touching up; weld-surfacing; welding.

Hazards

Accident hazards

ACCHA1

– Falls from height, particularly in construction work;

– Blows from falls of heavy metal parts, gas cylinders, etc.;

– Cuts and stabs from sharp metal edges, etc.;

– Burns from hot metal surfaces, flames, flying sparks, molten metal droplets, thermal radiation, etc.;

– Foreign particles into the eyes. This is a very common risk, and flying particles may enter the eyes even after the welding flame or arc is extinguished;

– Penetration of molten metal droplets or sparks into ears (particularly in overhead welding);

– Fires ignited by flying sparks, flames, red-hot metal etc. A special fire hazard exists when the surrounding atmosphere becomes enriched in oxygen; ignition becomes much easier (e.g., clothes may catch fire and lubricants and solvents are readily ignited);

– Dust explosions during welding in premises in which flour, grain dust, etc., are present;

– Injection of flying metal particles into the skin (face, neck and hands);

– Tyre explosions during welding of vehicle wheels;

– Ignition and explosion of hydrogen (produced by corrosion processes) and various residual combustible gases in mixtures with air in closed vessels;

– Acute poisoning by phosgene formed from chlorinated hydrocarbons which are used to clean the metal, or as paint, glue and other solvents, or by hazardous gases generated during welding, in particular ozone, carbon monoxide and nitrogen oxides;

– Electrocution or electric shocks in all processes using electric current; a particular hazard exists from transient overvoltages, or when using more than one power supply at the same time;

– Ignition of clothes in processes using gas-oxygen mixtures, if the surrounding air is enriched (“sweetened”) accidentally or intentionally with oxygen, in particular if clothes are soiled with oils or grease;

– Fires or explosions within the welding system (pipes, acetylene generator) in gas-oxygen flame-welding processes, in particular because of flame flashbacks or backfire due to faulty equipment or human error;

– Fires and explosions from improper handling of calcium carbide or acetylene in oxyacetylene welding;

– Trapping of clothing, fingers, hair, arms, etc., in automatic (“robotic”) welders.

Physical hazards

PHYSIC1

– Exposure to excessive noise levels;

– Exposure to excessive heat or cold, in particular in construction work;

– Exposure to x or gamma rays during weld inspection by radiography;

– Exposure to x rays from electron-beam welding machines;

– Chronic damage to eyes, skin drying and other skin problems (“heat rash”) as a result of exposure to strong actinic light (in particular UV) and heat. Such effects may be aggravated if good exhaust ventilation exists, since the screening effect of dust is eliminated by the ventilation.

Chemical hazards

CHEMHA18

– Exposure to welding fumes (see note 3);

– Chronic poisoning as a result of exposure to zinc or cadmium in fumes when welding zinc- or cadmium-plated parts, or to polychlorinated biphenyls from the decomposition of anticorrosion oils, or to constituents of thermal decomposition products from paints during the welding of painted pieces, or to asbestos when flame-cutting asbestos-insulated pieces;

– Siderosis (a type of pneumoconiosis) as a result of inhalation of iron oxide;

– Damage to central nervous system, lungs and liver as a result of inhalation of phosphine (phosphine may be fumed during generation of acetylene from low-purity calcium carbide);

– Respiratory disease due to high concentration of carbon dioxide in the air and the related oxygen deficiency, particularly in closed, poorly ventilated places (this may be aggravated in the case of workers with cardiovascular or pulmonary diseases);

– Irritation of the eyes and the pulmonary system by nitrogen oxides and/or ozone;

– Carbon monoxide poisoning.

Ergonomic and social factors

ERGO2

– Repetitive strain injury by static-load work;

– Musculoskeletal disturbances because of work in awkward postures;

– Eye strain and fatigue;

– Strenuous physical workload during lifting of heavy parts;

– Muscular stress and strain of hands, from the handling of heavy welding guns, in particular in overhead welding.

Addendum

Notes

NOTES17

  1. According to published reports, welders are at increased risk of pneumoconiosis (in particular siderosis), of cancer of several types (e.g., liver, nasal, sinonasal and stomach) and of possible hearing loss because of the combined effect of noise and exposure to carbon monoxide.
  2. The shoulders and the neck of a welder may be heavily exposed to sparks and heat.
  3. Exposure to welding fumes constitutes the major chemical hazard during welding by processes of most types. Such fumes are formed in the air upon cooling and condensation of substances volatilized by the heat of the welding process, from the base metals being welded, from electrodes, filler rods, fluxes, electrode coatings, etc. used in the process, as well as from “extraneous” materials such as metal or paint coatings on the base metal, residues of cleaning materials, etc. As a rule, the particle size of fumes is in the micron or submicron range, but such particles may coalesce and form larger aggregates. Most fume particles are in the “respirable” category, and may thus penetrate deep into the respiratory system and be deposited there. Welding fumes normally contain oxides of the metals being welded (in particular, in the case of steel, iron, chromium, nickel, manganese, vanadium and other oxides) and of the electrodes, silica, alumina, magnesia, alkali- and alkali-earth oxides (in particular baria) and may contain substantial amounts of fluorides, paint, oil and solvent residues or decomposition products. Fumes produced when using thoriated electrodes contain thorium oxide. In the welding of non-ferrous metals, the fumes may contain oxides of the metals being welded and small amounts of highly poisonous impurities such as arsenic and antimony compounds. The amount of fumes formed depends on the type of welding process, but may be as high as 2-3 g/min or even more (e.g., in manual arc welding or in welding with flux-cored electrodes).

 

Back

Read 4622 times Last modified on Friday, 20 May 2011 20:40
More in this category: « Solderer and Brazer

" DISCLAIMER: The ILO does not take responsibility for content presented on this web portal that is presented in any language other than English, which is the language used for the initial production and peer-review of original content. Certain statistics have not been updated since the production of the 4th edition of the Encyclopaedia (1998)."

Contents

Preface
Part I. The Body
Part II. Health Care
Part III. Management & Policy
Part IV. Tools and Approaches
Part V. Psychosocial and Organizational Factors
Part VI. General Hazards
Part VII. The Environment
Part VIII. Accidents and Safety Management
Part IX. Chemicals
Part X. Industries Based on Biological Resources
Part XI. Industries Based on Natural Resources
Part XII. Chemical Industries
Part XIII. Manufacturing Industries
Part XIV. Textile and Apparel Industries
Part XV. Transport Industries
Part XVI. Construction
Part XVII. Services and Trade
Part XVIII. Guides
Guide to Occupations
Guide to Chemicals
Guide to Units and Abbreviations

Guide to Occupations References

Brandt, AD. 1946. Industrial Health Engineering. New York: John Wiley and Sons.

Commission of the European Communities (CEC). 1991-93. International Chemical Safety Cards. 10 vols. Luxembourg: CEC.

—. 1993. Compiler’s Guide for the Preparation of International Chemical Safety Cards (First Revision). Luxembourg: CEC International Programme on Chemical Safety (UNEP/ILO/WHO).

Donagi, AE et al. 1983. Potential Hazards in Various Occupations, a Preliminary List [card file]. Tel-Aviv: Tel-Aviv University School of Medicine, Research Institute of Environmental Health.

Donagi, AE (ed.). 1993. A Guide to Health and Safety Hazards in Various Occupations: The Health System. 2 vols. Tel-Aviv: Israel Institute for Occupational Safety and Hygiene.

Haddon, W, EA Suchman, and D Klein. 1964. Accident Research: Methods and Approaches. New York: Harpers and Row.

International Labour Organization (ILO). 1978. International Standard Classification of Occupations, revised edition. Geneva: ILO.

—. 1990. International Standard Classification of Occupations: ISCO-88. Geneva: ILO.

International Occupational Safety and Health Information Centre (CIS). 1995. International Safety Datasheets on Occupations. Steering Committee meeting, 9-10 March. Geneva: International Labour Organization.

National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH). 1977. Occupational Diseases: A Guide to Their Recognition. DHHS (NIOSH) Publication No. 77-181. Cincinnati, OH: NIOSH.

Stellman, JM and SM Daum. 1973. Work Is Dangerous to Your Health. New York: Vintage Books.

United Nations. 1971. Indexes to the International Standard Classification of All Economic Activities. UN Publication No. WW.71.XVII, 8. New York: United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs.

US Department of Labor (DOL). 1991. Dictionary of Occupational Titles, 4th (revised) edition. Washington, DC: DOL.

—. 1991. The Revised Handbook for Analyzing Jobs. Washington, DC: DOL.